NCT Housing
General Information
The North Central Texas Housing Finance Corporation was incorporated in 1981 as a nonprofit corporation and a public instrumentality of the Counties of Ellis, Hunt, Kaufman, Navarro and Rockwall Counties, and consisting the Cities of Cedar Hill, DeSoto, Duncanville, Lancaster and Waxahachie organized and existing under the Texas Housing Finance Corporations Act, Chapter 394, Local Government Code, for the public purpose of providing financing for the cost of residential ownership and development within the Counties that will provide decent, safe, and sanitary housing for persons of low and moderate income at prices they can afford. The Act authorizes the Corporation to issue its revenue obligations to accomplish such public purpose.
Sponsoring Entity

City of Cedar Hill


Director: Makia Epie, President

Alternate: Clifford Shaw

Alternate: Daniel C. Haydin, Jr.


City of Desoto

Director: Camelia Browder, Vice President

Alternate: Jim Baugh


Hunt County

Director: Katrina Pemberton, Secretary


City of Duncanville

Director: Frank Trando, Treasurer

Alternate: Kent Cagle


City of Lancaster

Director: Amanda McCarthy, Member


City of Waxahachie

Director: Charles Beatty, Member

Alternate: Lori Saunders

Alternate: Felicia Warner


Ellis County

Director: Delton Ake, Member

Alternate: Jim Sargent


Kaufman County

Director: Wayne Gent

Alternate: Wade Gent

Alternate: Jim Dellar


Navarro County

Director: H.M Davenport, Member

Alternate: James Olsen


Rockwall County

Director: Chris Florance, Member

Alternate: Hal Hutchins

Alternate: Bob Jolley